Level 5 Cloud Attain Crown Commercial Service Supplier status

25th Jan 17

Level 5 Cloud is delighted to have been awarded a Digital Outcomes and Specialists 2 Framework agreement with the Crown Commercial Service (CCS) permitting the supply of software development, technical architecture and Web Operations within the public sector.

So, what does this mean?

  • The Crown Commercial Service (CCS) acts on behalf of the Crown to drive savings for the taxpayer and improve the quality of commercial and procurement activity.
  • CCS is a public sector organisation working on behalf of the public sector to save money for the public sector and the taxpayer.
  • CCS’s value for money, commercial procurement solutions are fully EU compliant, saving customers time and money.

The Crown Commercial Service (CCS) works with departments and organisations across the whole of the public sector to ensure maximum value is extracted from every commercial relationship and improve the quality of service delivery. The CCS goal is to become the “go-to” place for expert commercial and procurement services.

The Crown Commercial Service (CCS) has brought together Government’s central commercial capability into a single organisation, amalgamating Government Procurement Service with other commercial teams from the Cabinet Office and central government departments. 

CCS’s vision is to deliver value through outstanding commercial capability and quality customer service. Its’ procurement arrangements can be used by central government departments and organisations across the public sector including local government, health, education, not-for-profit and devolved administrations.

With an increase in costs, funding is stretched for Public sector organisations, creating a juggling act between managing funds and controlling cost, whilst maintaining a high degree of service delivery. 

Meeting the needs of services across multi-organisational boundaries requiring overhaul, brings with it challenges, the challenge to manage legislative change yet create an increase in citizen centric digital service.  Level 5 Cloud embraces the challenge in responding to changes in public sector organisations adopting agile development. 

Level 5 Cloud: Digital Outcomes and Specialists 2 Framework Agreement
Digital Specialists: Software development, Technical architecture, and Web Operations.
Service Essentials: Service delivery, Support & Operations, and Testing/Auditing


Share this article

Return to news articles


Level 5 is a trading name of Level 5 Websites Ltd
Level 5 Websites Ltd registered in England and Wales
Company Registration Number: 07172265.
VAT Reg: GB 101846541

Terms and Conditions  |  Cookie Policy  |  Privacy Policy